IARE Best Engineering College In Hyderabad
Campus Placements 2021 : CAPGEMINI (75)    ||     L&T INFOTECH (40)    ||     TCS (127)    ||     COGNIZANT (105)    ||     INFOSYS (27)    ||     ACCENTURE (122)    ||     MINDTREE (42)    ||     WIPRO (29)    ||     MPHASIS (32)    ||     HEXAWARE (32)    ||     NTT DATA (13)    ||     OPTUM (10)    ||     IBI GROUP (02)    ||     BNP PARIBAS (05)    ||     TEK SYSTEMS (02)    ||     TVARANA (04)    ||     VIRTUSA (01)    ||     HASDEIN TECHNOLOGIES (01)    ||     PURPLE TALK (04)    ||     CARBYNETECH (01)    ||     RENAULT NISSAN (12)    ||     TVS SUNDARAM FASTENERS (17)    ||     MTX GROUP (02)    ||     TASL (01)    ||     MAXVAL (02)    ||     APTROID (01)    ||     WINWIRE (02)    ||     SANDVINE TECHNOLOGIES (03)    ||     KASSTECH AEROSPACE AND DEFENCE (01)    ||     KPIT (02)    ||     CTRLS (05)    ||     ENH iSecure (02)     ||     TRELL (01)     ||     PROKARMA (02)     
Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established "MoE's Innovation Cell (MIC)" to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of "Institution's Innovation Council (IICs)" across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses.

As per the guidelines of Ministry of HRD, IARE established Institutions Innovation Council (IIC) in the year 2019 with a vision of nurturing the culture of Innovation and Entrepreneurship among the students and faculty. The primary focus of IIC is to normalize the resources and create additional infrastructure for Product Development, commercialization and venture development.


The main objectives of IARE Institution’s Innovation Council are:

  • Skilling and training of students, faculty, Innovators and Entrepreneurs to take up Startuppreneurship which will be achieved by entrepreneurship and startup development program.
  • Identifying ideas, POC, prototypes and translating them into product development and MVP stages through TRL activities.
  • Conducting Ideathons, Hackathons and Boot camps to engage and develop interest among all students, faculties and Innovators.
  • To Establish world class Incubation centers supported by different Govt. Agencies like DST, MSME, NITI Ayog etc.
  • To create infrastructure for rapid prototyping, product development and MVP stage of Innovations.
  • To inculcate generation of IPR’s among the faculty members, students and Innovators.
  • Bridging the gap of research and commercialization of products flanking faculty members to adopt rather than sticking to research publications.
  • Empowering startups for business technology and marketing support.
  • Effective implementation of Pre-Incubation, Incubation and acceleration programs.
  • Strengthening the partnerships with various stakeholders from industry, R & D, financial institutions and academia enabling a complete spinoff of synergies with mutual support and outcome.

IIC Council Members

S.No Name Designation IIC Portfolio
1 Dr. L V Narasimha Prasad Principal HOI
2 Dr. M Pala Prasad Reddy Dean- Technology Innovation and Incubation Centre IIC President
3 Mr. V Raghavender Assistant Professor Aeronautical Engineering IIC Convener
4 Dr. P Munaswamy Dean- Internal Quality Assurance Centre NIRF Coordinator
5 Dr. J Sirisha Devi Dean- Science and Technology Start-Up Park ARIIA Coordinator
6 Ms. I Sireesha Dean- Entrepreneurship and Brand Building Social Media Coordinator
7 Mr. M V Aditya Nag Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering IPR Activity Coordinator

Trained Innovation Ambassadors

S.No Name Expert Area
1 Dr. M Pala Prasad Reddy Pre-Incubation & Incubation Management
2 Dr. J Sirisha Devi Entrepreneurship Development program
3 Dr. P Munaswamy Design Thinking
4 Mr. M V Aditya nag IPR & Technology Transfer

IIC Activities

S.No Event Title Speaker Name & Designation Date
1 Intellectual Property Rights Ms. Neha Goel
Head Business Development
Adastra Firm, New Delhi
2 Entrepreneurial Mindset Dr J Sirisha Devi
Innovation Ambassador
IARE, Hyderabad
3 Motivational Session by Successful Entrepreneur Mr. Srinivas Reddy Katta
Managing Director,
Idea bytes, Hyderabad
4 National Innovation and Startup Policy (NISP) Dr. Zahoorullah S MD
Chief innovation officer at Atal Incubation centre,
WE- HUB Hyderabad
5 Orientation Session by Innovation Ambassador Dr. M Pala Prasad Reddy,
Innovation Ambassador
IARE, Hyderabad
6 Prototype Design and Development Mr Manoj Kumar Bada Ghar Wala Founder Director Bada gharwala
Technologies Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad
7 Mentorship Session on Innovation and Entrepreneurship Dr. Zahoorullah S MD
Chief innovation officer at Atal Incubation centre,
WE- HUB Hyderabad
8 Session on “Why IP is important in academia MoE’s Innovation Cell Team 26-04-2021
9 Talk on “From your Ph.D./ Master’s Thesis to a start-up” Dr. Anand Deshpande
Founder and CMD, Persistent Systems
10 One Week Online EDP on Entrepreneurship and Product Development Mr Manoj Kumar Bada Ghar Wala,
Founder Director Badagharwala Technologies Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad
21-06-2021 To 26-06-2021



Copyright © 2021 iare.ac.in. All Rights Reserved